The internet search giant, Google has just announced that it rolled out a new option for its users that enable them to review and delete their search history within Google search. Contrary to users’ expectations, it surprised them, as there is no need to dig deep into settings to access it. The new changes enable the users to have more control over their search history.

Announcing the change, Eric Miraglia, director of product management, privacy and data protection services in Google said, “Next year, we’ll expand this to Maps, followed by many other Google products. Having access to relevant and actionable privacy controls directly from the Google products you use every day is just one way that we are continuously working to build privacy that works for everyone.”

Users can also access their activity controls to decide what information Google saves to their account and uses to make Search and other Google services faster, smarter and more useful.”
The company further made a statement that today it make it easier for Users to access their activity controls to decide what information Google saves to their account and uses to make Search and other Google services faster, smarter and more useful.

Till now, the changes are being introduced to desktop and mobile versions of Google search and going to be available for iOS and Android too in coming weeks. Furthermore, Google promises its users to wait for the introduction of this new feature in other Google products.